Disabling Your FileMaker Community Account

Version 6

    Here is how to disable your account from the FileMaker Community:

     

      • Click the drop-down next to your name/avatar (in the header bar)
      • Select Edit Profile from the Personal menu.
      • Select the Your Profile tab on the resulting page.
      • Scroll to the bottom of the page to locate the Membership Status field.
      • Select the End Membership option.
      • Click the Save button.
      • Please allow up to 24 hours for your account to be disabled.

     

    Please be aware that disabling your FileMaker Community account means you will no longer have access to the FileMaker Developer Subscription (FDS) benefits, and FileMaker Business Alliance (FBA) benefits. A FileMaker Community account is a minimum requirement for subscribing to FDS and joining the FBA program.


    There are no refunds available if you are an FDS customer or an FBA partner with renewal dates not yet expired.

    FBA partners only: Admins and Employees of an FBA company cannot de-activate an FBA membership. This can be done only by the Primary Contact.


    If you wish to re-activate your membership in the future with your same community profile information, you will need to contact FileMaker staff at developer_programs@filemaker.com. You will not be able to independently re-activate your profile using the same email address, username, and password you are currently using.

     

    If you create a new profile using a different email address, username and password, you will re-join the community, but you will be starting over as a completely new community member; that is, your previous content history, status updates, bookmarks, followers, and other community-based features will not transfer to your new profile.

     

    Questions regarding this policy, please contact: developer_programs@filemaker.com