DevCon 2012 Preview Web Seminar - Container Field: Under the Hood

Document created by technet_admin on May 17, 2012Last modified by jdj_admin on Dec 15, 2014
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

 

header.jpg



Dear TechNet Member:

Container fields underwent a major redesign and gained dozens of powerful new features in FileMaker Pro 12. Join us for a special DevCon 2012 Session PREVIEW web seminar, “Container Field: Under the Hood” presented by Oleg Zaydman, FileMaker Software Engineer.

Oleg will discuss the challenges inherent in storing digital content in databases and how FileMaker 12 addresses these challenges. He will talk about the new Managed Storage technology, which makes it possible to incrementally backup databases containing digital content. Oleg will explain how FileMaker 12 addresses problems specific to particular types of digital content such as images, video, and PDF documents. Lastly, he will also cover differences in container handling between FileMaker Pro, FileMaker Go, and FileMaker Server.

 

Registration is limited so please register for ONLY one web seminar.

Thursday: May 24, 2012 8:00AM (PT), 11:00AM (ET)

Thursday: May 24, 2012 11:00AM (PT), 2:00PM (ET)

For more sessions like these, be sure to attend the FileMaker Developer Conference, July 16-19 in Miami, Florida.

Register today: http://www.filemaker.com/devcon


Regards,
FileMaker Developer Relations


You are receiving this email because you are either a FileMaker Technical Network member, a FileMaker Developer Subscriber, or FileMaker Business Alliance. To discontinue receiving member communications, you must end your membership.





Copyright © 2012 FileMaker, Inc. All rights reserved. FileMaker and Bento are trademarks of FileMaker, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. FileMaker, Inc. 5201 Patrick Henry Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Attachments

    Outcomes