Web Seminar Invitation: Ask the FileMaker Product Managers

Version 2

    Dear TechNet Member:

     

    We’d like to try a new way for FileMaker TechNet members to connect directly with the FileMaker Product Management (PM) team. On October 4th, you’re invited to attend a one-hour web seminar where you will be able to ask the PM team a range of questions about the FileMaker Platform. The format will be open, casual, and conversational.

    Since this is the first time we are using this format, we are asking TechNet members to submit topics in advance so we can get the conversation going right off the bat. You’ll also be able to ask questions during the web seminar.

    We don’t know if this is the ideal format, but we’d like to try and experiment with this type of exchange. You are important to us. We’d like to hear first hand about your challenges and successes. Your real world experience and insights using the FileMaker Platform helps when planning future versions.

    To join us, please choose a time, and register for the web seminar:

    Thursday: October 4, 2012 8:00AM (PT), 11:00AM (ET), 5:00PM (CET)
    Thursday: October 4, 2012 11:00AM (PT), 2:00PM (ET)
    Thursday: October 4, 2012 4:00PM (PT), 7:00PM (ET), 9:00AM (AET)

    To check times in your region please click here.

    To enter a question in advance of the web seminar:

    1. Click on this link
    2. In the Actions Panel click on “Start a Discussion” – (you won’t be starting a discussion, this will just be the area to post your topic and comment)
    3. For the Subject – enter the “topic” of your question, then use the body area to enter any comment regarding your topic. Click “Post Message.” That’s it!

     

    We hope you can join us!

     

    Best regards,

     

    Delfina Daves
    Senior Manager, FileMaker Developer Relations