Security Guide for FileMaker 13 and Web Seminar

Version 3

    Data protection is top of mind and a priority for businesses of all sizes. In 2012, the Wall Street Journal cited this alarming statistic, “Firms with 11 to 100 employees are attacked more than ten times as frequently as the next larger tier (100 to 1000 employees).” Fortunately, the FileMaker Platform can help organizations protect their valuable data with the ability to control user access down to the field level of a solution. And with FileMaker Pro 13 Advanced, data can be secured using powerful AES 256-bit encryption while hosted on FileMaker Server 13.

    Download the new Security Guide for FileMaker 13, an informative guide outlining best practices when using the FileMaker Platform to create, manage and deploy solutions to meet your organization’s security needs.

    AND Sign Up the upcoming web seminar, Tuesday, February 11.

    In this web seminar we’ll cover material from the newly released FileMaker Training Series: Basics ebook and the Security Guide for FileMaker 13. You'll see how FileMaker software meets the standards for account administration through both internal and external authentication, making the FileMaker Platform a "good citizen" for IT organizations. Reserve your place for this information-packed event!

    Tuesday, February 11
    8:00 A.M. PST, 11:00 A.M. EST
    11:00 A.M. PST, 2:00 P.M. EST


    Best regards,

    FileMaker Developer Relations