It is far too easy to accidentally leave unsaved changes to themes lying around in various layouts.
And because there is no information available as to WHAT has changed it is too dangerous to save theme changes if discovered later, as you may overwrite OTHER changes already saved elsewhere.
And in fact - in the majority of cases - there is no NEED to EVER NOT save the changes.
Add a "Save theme changes automatically" to the layout setup dialog:
When checked any changes to the theme in the layout should be automatically saved to the theme.
And, of course, if a developer does NOT want to save the changes to a theme, (s)he can reset the them via the little red triangle in the Inspector before exiting the layout.
- Helps Improve UX of Layouting with Themes and Styles
- Themes are easier to understand and develop and maintain.
- Less errors caused due to themes not being saved or changes being overwritten.
- Greater productivity
- More FileMakery
- Layouting and developing themes
- Converting solutions to theme-based solutions