Option to inhibit the tutorial that automatically start after the installation

Idea created by nodisorder on Feb 5, 2016
    Active
    Score7
    • Benjamin Fehr
    • jkoester
    • jeffduck
    • nodisorder
    • intex
    • SteveNoble
    • CamelCase_data

    Please insert in the “assisted install” set-up an option to inhibit the tutorial that automatically start after the installation.

     

    The tutorial is designed to illustrate the FMP platform to new potential users, not for a user of a solution that will never use FileMaker for any kind of development.

    It's not useful for existing clients that are, for example, updating their FMP installation (AVLA or VLA clients).


    It's confusing during sales process focused on product's Made For Filemaker that are using redesigned menus.

    According to my selling experience, it's an urgent needed feature even for FMP 14 or FMP 15.


    Thank you

    Giancarlo