3 Replies Latest reply on May 3, 2010 11:57 AM by philmodjunk

Filemaker Pro 11 Medical database Letme

RuiIsidroFalacho

Title

Filemaker Pro 11 Medical database Letme

Hi guys, i am using FMP 11 for mac and i am a total noob at it =(

I am a college teacher (med school) and i need to complete a database until the end of this week.

The problem is that i can't seem to figure out how to code some of the functions. I tried reading everything i found but i still couldn't do it . So i beg for your help plz :(

Le te explain what i am doing. I grabbed one of the templates from FM "Family Medical Records" and i am trying to mod it =(. The aim of the database is the following. Our students are divided by years and in those years by groups of 2 students. Each group works together when seeing patients and each patient is connected to one of the students but the other one helps. The groups consult several patients. The objective of the database is to follow those patients appointments, register the followup consults (so that the students don't forget to follow the patients), see when the next appointment is and know which student is consulting which patient etc etc etc...

I will put a SS of the few i have done.... here it is:

http://yfrog.com/jqcapturadeecr20100502215p

Let me explain it... The field "Ano de Curso" is the students grade. "Ano lectivo" is the school year. "Groupo" is Group and "nome do aluno" is the name of the student.

It should be like this: I would select for example year 10/11, then 5th grade... then Group 1 and then when i click "name of the student", the 2 names of students that are in the group 1 of that year and grade would appear in the dropdown list so that i could select one.

After selecting the student, the teacher would be able to fill the "Paciente/Patient" field with the name of the patient that the student is consulting and the date.