8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 8, 2010 3:08 PM by philmodjunk

Filemaker Pro 5.5 - Unique printing question

donviper

Title

Filemaker Pro 5.5 - Unique printing question & another issue.

First off let me say that I am very new to FileMaker Pro. I am only using this at my job because we need to change our existing label to print a different field on it. The person who setup and created our custom database hasn't worked here for over 6 years. We can not edit her original files and she cannot be contacted.

My work has an old version of FileMaker Pro 5.5

Operating System : Windows XP

FileMaker Pro knowledge on a scale of 1 - 10, I rate myself at 5, maybe 6, lol.

I have attached an image to help with my description. I only got as far as creating the layout and linking the NEW, DELETE, and EXIT buttons. I only made the NEW button green and the PRINT button yellow because these are the only two buttons that are most dominately used.

1st task I hope to have help with accomplishing: