1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on Mar 23, 2010 4:27 AM by knops

Filemaker Pro 9 doesn't start anymore

knops

Title

Filemaker Pro 9 doesn't start anymore

Hello, I have used Filemaker Pro 9 since 2 years, never a problem. Yesterday I wanted to open a filemaker-file and nothing happened. When I start the application I get a message (in Dutch) which tells me the application can not be started because of a failure in the configuration. Re-installing might solve the problem it says then.

I re-installed the software (repair-mode): nothing. Then I removed the software and did a new install: nothing !

What should I do ?????

warning message

I run Windows XP SP 3.

• 1. Re: Filemaker Pro 9 doesn't start anymore
          applelakshan1

Hi Knops

I  dont Know if i am late reply. i am not a filemaker expert . But try to create new user. after that log in from that account .

lakshan

10.6.2/win xp

• 2. Re: Filemaker Pro 9 doesn't start anymore
            knops

Hello applelakshan,

I tried what you suggested but unfortunately I get exactly the same error-message. In the mean time customer support sent me a new licence key but that doesn't work either.

Pretty desparate !! Thanks for your help.

• 3. Re: Filemaker Pro 9 doesn't start anymore
              applelakshan1

Try this

01.Remove FMP from the CD or image

02 Click on the "Start" menu, mouse-over the "All Programs" list, open the "Accessories" folder, and open the "System Tools" folder

03. Click on the "Disk Cleanup" program.

04. Select the drive letter of the hard drive that contains your system cache (usually the "C" drive).

05. Check off all of the boxes next to the different file types. This will remove all unnecessary temporary files from your computer, clearing out the system cache.

06. Click the "OK" button to begin the cleaning process.

07. Install the FMP and Update it

thanks

Lakshan

• 4. Re: Filemaker Pro 9 doesn't start anymore
                knops

Dear Applelakshan1,