4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 14, 2013 6:35 AM by ToddCarlson

Find Date Range in Modified Date column - ex. "This Week", "This Month", "Last Month" etc

ToddCarlson

Title

Find Date Range in Modified Date column - ex. "This Week", "This Month", "Last Month" etc

All,

I have a list of records where sales people manage a list of prospects.  Before sales meetings, I like to look at what they did in the 7 days prior to meeting day (relating to modified records).  I can do this in Find Mode range... etc but I would love to be able to either have a drop down where I can pick the above from a list and it finds the records automatically based on what I chose, or I simply have a "Date Range" area where I can drop down a calendar and pick a start date and then the same for end date.

I am a fairly novice user...  Thanks,  Todd

• 1. Re: Find Date Range in Modified Date column - ex. "This Week", "This Month", "Last Month" etc
          philmodjunk

To start, see this thread with many examples of scripted finds--including some that use calculated date ranges.

If that's not enough to get things working, feel free to use Post A Answer to post back to this thread and we'll take a closer look at what you are trying to do.

• 2. Re: Find Date Range in Modified Date column - ex. "This Week", "This Month", "Last Month" etc
            ToddCarlson

I've looked at all those and they aren't close to what I need, AND I can't seem to connect the dots using those methods to get to something that does work.  Thanks.

• 3. Re: Find Date Range in Modified Date column - ex. "This Week", "This Month", "Last Month" etc
              philmodjunk

I think that they are exactly what you need, but you need to add in additional details to get from the menu selection to the specified date range criteria. The examples show how to produce the needed criteria.

Partial script example: