1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply on Jun 11, 2013 11:53 AM by Svetlana

Find Script with If/Else if help

Svetlana

Title

Find Script with If/Else if help

Hello,

I am trying to write a find script, and I need to include an If/Else if step (I think?) but am having trouble getting it to work.

I need the script to display all records in the database called Production Master 2 with a value of  "PCA" in the Licensed Status field- where either A) the current date is >= 7 days from the date in the Concept Sub Date field or B) the current date is >= 7 days from the date in the Concept Re Sub Date field.

I'm not sure how to structure this at all (well, I thought I did and it failed). Any help would be greatly appreciated! I'm still quite new to Filemaker.

Thank you!

• 1. Re: Find Script with If/Else if help
          philmodjunk

Nope. If-else-if is not how you do this.

You want all records with PCA in the status field that also has the specified range of dates in Concept Sub Date OR in Conceipt Re Sub Date.

Your scripted find can generate either two find requests. Both requests specify "PCA", but each specifies the date range in a different date field. Or you can perform a find for PCA and the date range inn the first field, return to find mode, specify PCA and the date range in the second field, but use Extend Found Set instead of Perform Find to then include the second set of matching records.

This thread has a number of scripted find examples--including several that work with date expressions: Scripted Find Examples

• 2. Re: Find Script with If/Else if help
            Svetlana