6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 19, 2011 4:26 PM by JasanPalmer

FMP10 Novice - Year's Dues Report Trouble

JasanPalmer

Title

FMP10 Novice - Year's Dues Report Trouble

Self-taught, from scratch (Excel files), and by the skin of my teeth, I created and maintain a DB for a homeowners asso. There are 695 properties, each its own record. I also created a relational table for dues by year, so I can track info. for each year of a property's dues. See sample.

I created a report to list each property and its 2011 dues status information (if paid, amount, postdate, check#, etc.). It worked until I added 2012 records for everyone. I usually do this at the end of the fiscal year (1 Nov). But someone prepaid. Now the report will only show results for 2012. For the life of me I can't get it to show only 2011 dues status.

My script reads:

Show all records
      Enter Browse Mode []
      Go to Layout ["Dues Entry Report-By ID" (SPPOA DB)]
      Sort records [Restore; No dialog]
      #Go to Preview mode for earlier versions which do not support summary reports in Browse mode.
      If [GetAsNumber ( Substitute ( Get ( ApplicationVersion ); "."; "x" )) < 1000]
         Enter Preview Mode [Pause]
         Enter Browse Mode []
         Go to Layout [original layout]
      End If 

I added a "Perform Find" just above the Sort to find only those with 2011 in the "YearDue" field. It had no effect.

I hope I have provided sufficient and clear enough information. Suggestions?

DuesTableSample.png

• 1. Re: FMP10 Novice - Year's Dues Report Trouble
          Sorbsbuster

There is a problem with the Perform Find step (which is the only one you didn't post...)

What happens if you manually find the records for 2012?  Does that find any (it should, obviously)?  If you then run the script your posted with that found set (note you would not include, or disable, the Perfrom Find script step) does it work the way you want it to?