AnsweredAssumed Answered

General Question

Question asked by JackieBusch on Jul 17, 2015
Latest reply on Jul 25, 2015 by philmodjunk

Title

General Question

Post

I have a general question.  In old versions of FileMaker we had to close all files before quitting the FileMaker application.  If you quit the app with files open, they could become damaged (and did).  We are now on FileMaker 13 and I'm guessing it no longer matters since people quit the app without closing the files and we haven't had any problems.  But I just was curious - does it matter how you shut down FileMaker?

Thanks

Outcomes