6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 6, 2014 11:29 AM by towerone

Google Maps Issue (Newbie)

towerone

Title

Google Maps Issue (Newbie)

Sorry all but I'm a complete newbie to FMP (3 days).

I'm trying to load latitude,longitude google satellite map into a web viewer. I checked out Brian Dunning and a few other posts (http://www.briandunning.com/cf/1474). Unfortunately I just load a grey square.

Can anyone give me a solution please? Any help will be appreciated (at least a Pint!).

Cheers Andy

Heres my custom function:

GoogleMapsbyCoords (Latitude,Longitude,Zoom,WebViewerObjectName)

"data:text/html,
      <style type='text/css'>
      html,body {
      overflow:hidden;
      }
      </style>
      <html>
          <head>
              <title>NavText</title>
          </head>
          <body bgcolor='#FFFFFF' TopMargin='0' style='border:0'>
              <iframe width='" & GetLayoutObjectAttribute ( WebViewerObjectName ; "width" ) - 10 &
                  "' height='" & GetLayoutObjectAttribute ( WebViewerObjectName ; "height" ) - 25 &
                  "' frameborder='0' scrolling='15' marginheight='0' marginwidth='0'
                  src='http://local.google.com/maps?q=" & Latitude & "," & Longitude & "&z=" & Zoom & 
      "&ll="  & Latitude & "," & Longitude  &  
      "&output=embed&iwloc=0'>
              </iframe>
          </body>
      </html>"

And my field: GoogleMapsbyCoords ( mddigsv20141::digLATITUDE ; mddigsv20141::digLONGITUDE ; 12 ; "web" )

Using FMPro Mac

Screen_Shot_2014-11-05_at_20.42.50.png

• 1. Re: Google Maps Issue (Newbie)
          schamblee