9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 28, 2013 4:53 PM by LukeCulleny

Help needed with time calculation in portal information

LukeCulleny

Title

Help needed with time calculation in portal information

Hello all! Please excuse me if there are any errors or I am not providing enough information as this is my first time posting. I am still a learning user with Filemaker with little scripting experience. I am building a database to help schedule setup and shoot times for a schedule I have essentially 6 fields that I am working with and several tables. This database has been converted from a filemaker template for invoiceing to perform the tasks I need it to perform. the fields are the following:

StartTime (Time Field) - Has the time I want the calculations to start from

SetupTime (NumberField) - Has a value in minutes that could range anywhere from 1 minute to 120 minutes

SetupTimeCalc (CalculationField) - Meant to calculate times for me Please see screenshot for details

ShootTime (NumberField) - Same parameters as SetupTime field but different value

ShootTimeCalc (CalculationField) - Meant to calculate times like SetupTimeCalc field See Screenshot for Details

EndTime (Calculation) - Display the end time after all portal records have been calculated.

The Tables are the following:

Shots - what the portal is displaying, the SetupTime, SetupTimeCalc, ShootTimeCalc and ShootTime fields currently belong to this table

Schedule - Start time and EndTime currently belong to this table.

I Need these calculations to be able to be refreshed If i change the order of the records in the portal by using my sort order column. I will always enter the StartTime, SetupTime and ShootTime fields and would like for the program to calculate as much as possible. i plan to have this program generate a report that displays the exact same information as well.