3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 24, 2011 6:20 PM by LaRetta_1

Help producing a report with images

JamesBarnes

Title

Help producing a report with images

I'm fairly new at this & am struggling to figure out how to produce a customer report with multiple products each with product name, description & image 

I have these tables – Customers, Workout Program, Exercises

The exercises table has: ID, Name, Description & Photo

I’m currently using my ‘Workout Program’ layout with 15 drop down list fields that allow me to select their values from the ‘Exercises’ table. The idea is that each customer has a workout program with 6 or 8 or 11 etc different exercises (up to 15).

This is what it looks like

Exercise List

I need to produce a report for each customer that shows all of the exercises selected in the above layout, plus the Exercise name, description and most importantly Exercise Photo from the exercises table

In summary:
      Each customer can have up to 15 Exercises
      I need a report for each customer that shows all of the exercises selected + the exercise description & exercise photo

The report to look something like this

Exercise 1 Ecercise 2 Exercise 3

Exercixe Name

Description

Photo 

Exercixe Name

Description

Photo 

Exercixe Name

Description

Photo 

Exercise 4 Ecercise 5 Exercise 6

Exercixe Name

Description

Photo 

Exercixe Name

Description

Photo 

Exercixe Name

Description

Photo 

• 1. Re: Help producing a report with images
          LaRetta_1

The inability to produce reports or summarize on these multiple fields is one major reason that your Exercises should be related records and not fields. 

Any time you find yourself creating multiple 'like' fields, such as Exercise1, Exercise2, etc, it is red flag that you are mis-structuring.  Each exercise should be a record in the Workout table instead which would look like this:

WorkoutID (unique auto-enter FM-generated meaningless serial)