5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 5, 2013 3:26 PM by philmodjunk

Help to set up script for delete button in Portal...

hanstrager

Title

Help to set up script for delete button in Portal...

I have a portal, where I have button that adds records into the portal. I've tried to make a button that will delete a record in the portal. I've been lucky enough to get some help allready with some script that should be attached to a button and it should delete a record, but it dosen't seem to work for me, im quite new to filemaker, and scripting is absolutely not my strong side... Help please... the script is as follows, and I have activated "allow deletion of portal records" in the portal setup:

Set Variable [ $RowExists; Value:GetValue ( Get ( ScriptParameter ) ; 1 ) ]
           Set Variable [ $Label; Value:GetValue ( Get ( ScriptParameter ) ; 2 ) ]
           If [ $RowExists ]
           #Highlight the portal row to be deleted.
           Go to Portal Row [ Get ( ActivePortalRowNumber ) ]
           [ Select; No dialog ]
           #Confirm that button was not clicked by mistake.
           Show Custom Dialog [ Title: "Confirm Row #" & Get ( ActivePortalRowNumber ) & " Deletion"; Message: "Delete " & $Label
           & "?"; Buttons: “Cancel”, “OK” ]
           If [ Get ( LastMessageChoice ) = 2 /* OK was clicked */ ]
           Delete Portal Row
           [ No dialog ]
           Else
           #Commit releases the focus from the portal row so that it no longer is highlighted.
           Commit Records/Requests
           End If
           End If
           #Created by Phil Caulkins

Picture_2.png

• 1. Re: Help to set up script for delete button in Portal...
          philmodjunk

In portal setup, is delete row enabled?

What paramter are you passing to this script?

Is the delete button located inside the portal row?

• 2. Re: Help to set up script for delete button in Portal...
            hanstrager