5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 21, 2012 10:47 AM by philmodjunk

Help with field

RafaelCassis

Title

Help with field

Hi guys

I have two doubts related to the same field

The first is:

in my database I have a description field.
      The content of this field is generally larger than the own field, and this way I need the scroll bar.
      I can only use the scroll bar when the field is selected and when I click off the field, the text back to the beginning!
      How do I keep the text at the position where it was before clicking off the field?

The second is:

How do I do to print only the content of this field?
      I tried to create a script but as I'm still learning to use the program, I could not!

Thanks

PS: I use FileMaker Pro 12!

• 1. Re: Help with field
          philmodjunk

1) I don't think that there's much you can do to prevent the scroll bar from "snapping back" when you exit the field.

2) Can you provide an example of what you want here? Printing just the contents of a single field seems very unusual. It is possible to set up a field that shrinks down to fit the available data when printing/previewing or saving as a PDF--that might be what you have in mind here.

• 2. Re: Help with field
            RafaelCassis

1 -) It really is not good news! Frown

2 -) I wanted to print the contents of a field, but now I want to print only the contents of a record. I created a new layout for print and I'm finding two difficulties.

How to build a script to get the contents of the record sent to the layout that I created and print only the content and not all of the base?

• 3. Re: Help with field
              philmodjunk

You don't send the contents anywhere, you just change layouts using a layout based on the same table occurrence as your original layout. This layout can have just this one field on it set with the sliding options so that it can shrink down to just the size needed.