9 Replies Latest reply on Apr 26, 2013 11:44 AM by user22497

Help!

user22497

Title

Help!

Hi, I'm new to FileMaker but not to databases but I'm developing an app in FM and need help.

I have 3 tables, the first one has the fields:

Code, Description and Notes (where code is the primary key and there's a relation of one to many with the field Code in the second table). It's records can be

Code      Description               Note

001         Traffic Violation        Client on Fault

002         Parking Violation     Any relevant note here

The second one:

Code, Subcode, Description (Each code from the first table have several subcodes in this table). Records:

Code     Subcode    Description

001        001             Speeding less than 30 miles over the limit

001        002             Speeding more than 30 miles over the limit
           001        003             Speeding more than 50 miles over the limit

002        001             Parked after authorized time

002        002             Parked before authorized time

The third one:

Code, Subcode, County, Prices. (For each code and subcode there are diferent prices depending on the County). Records:

Code        Subcode      County                 Price

001           001                Miami-Dade        $20.00

001           001                Broward               $15.00

001           002                Miami-Dade        $25.00

001           002                Broward              $10.00

002           001                Miami-Dade       $5.00

002           001                Broward              $5.00

And so on...