1 Reply Latest reply on Feb 9, 2010 8:52 AM by philmodjunk

Help!  Can Users of my Database create and save their own records using premade template parts?

UniteHumanity

Title

Help!  Can Users of my Database create and save their own records using premade template parts?

Hi everyone,

Thank you so much for reading, hopefully someone out there can help.  I am very new to FileMaker and have the graphics-part down, but really need help with the nuts-and-bolts of it all.

I have included links to a few images of what I'm reffering to so you can get a visual idea , anyone familiar with FileMaker will hopefully know an easy solution to my quandry. 

Thus far I have a primary database of about 50 Parent records; each record will have its own “identity” comprised of contact info, a unique checkbox profile, and a picture(s).  The graphic entitled “Table 1: Parent Record” visually represents what one of these Parent records looks like.   It is my desire to have Users of my site be able to search through these Parent records (via a FileMaker Search Panel I've construced) by location or name (based on contact info), or by checking certain checkboxes.