5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 2, 2011 1:04 PM by philmodjunk

HELP!  What did I do...and how can I fix it???

TinaBrennan

Title

HELP!  What did I do...and how can I fix it???

I'm new to this and was beginning to work with tables.   The only table I have at this time contains over 200 fields and those fields are "connected" to several layouts.  I'm not sure how I did it, but I renamed the only table I have and all the fields in my layouts say "table missing".    The table that was renamed still has all the number of fields and number of records showing.  Is there hope?   Any help would be appreciated.

• 1. Re: HELP!  What did I do...and how can I fix it???
          philmodjunk

You must have done something more than change the name of the table or this would not happen. (Changing a table's name or a table occurrence's name alone won't break the link between the fields on the layout and the table occurrence selected for the layout.)

Did you by any chance change the name selected in "Show Records From" in layout setup?

Did you delete a table occurrence "box" in Manage | Database | Relationships?

• 2. Re: HELP!  What did I do...and how can I fix it???
            TinaBrennan

I'm not really sure what I did, I just know I was trying to set up a new table and "experimenting" with things and that was the end result. Can it be fixed?

• 3. Re: HELP!  What did I do...and how can I fix it???
              philmodjunk

Open Manage | Database | Relationships

what do you see in this window?

Do you see a "box" for your table here?

• 4. Re: HELP!  What did I do...and how can I fix it???
                TinaBrennan