1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply on Oct 21, 2013 4:41 PM by JosephYetto

HELP! Need help in FM Pro creating total sales

JosephYetto

Title

HELP! Need help in FM Pro creating total sales

Just merged records from Bento and I am having a difficult time trying to create the things I could do in Bento. I used Bento for my inventory and sales. I was able to create reports on the total I paid for items in a year along with sales total. I am new to FM and maybe it is just too much for me.

Thanks

Joie

• 1. Re: HELP! Need help in FM Pro creating total sales
          davidanders

There is information you can include that will help answer your questions.
          Please Help Us to Help You...

• 2. Re: HELP! Need help in FM Pro creating total sales
            philmodjunk

Much depends on how your tables and relationships are designed. There's an inventory starter solution you can open using "New from starter solution..." you may want to examine it for ideas in how to set up your own system to do what you need.

If that's not enough to get you started, please describe how you need your inventory system to work. There are a number of methods possible and the best approach needs to be selected to fit your actual business procedures.

• 3. Re: HELP! Need help in FM Pro creating total sales
              JosephYetto

Thanks. I have looked at that, but the one I have is from Bento and I am not sure it would all transfer into those categories. My system is pretty basic, but with it I can at least run totals on what has been sold or not. I am not worried so much as to quantity because most of my items are one of a kind. I have a filed for sold date and one for sold price and I would like to be able to add up the sales by date. I also have a field for the cost and I would like to run a total at the end of the year of the costs.

Bento was just fine until it stopped working on my Ipad after software update.

Thanks