1 Reply Latest reply on May 18, 2014 1:03 PM by philmodjunk

How can I filter and report this... ?

m110270

Title

How can I filter and report this... ?

Hello

I'm pretty new to FM but have been successful with some basic DB already. 

Now - I really struggle to find out how... 

GOAL: 

•           For our company I would like to see a reporting that allows me to filter / report the following: 
      •      
      •           For about 100 employees: 
      •      
      •           Total contracted hours / week:  per DEPARTMENT (Main category) but also for the sub-category of ROLE within a department.  
      •      
      •           Every dep. has various ROLES (Rolle in my screenshot). 

BACKGROUND: 

•           We do see employees moving from one department to the other quite often. With that they do change their current role and also weekly contracted hours.  This is due to promotions, seasonality, exit and new starters.  
      •      
      •           We have to follow strict quarterly budgets per department (we can joggle a bit with how we spend these hours to the roles within the department)
      •      
      •           e.g:  An employee could work as a Associate (Verkäufer) in January on a 16hrs contract but could then move to the LOGISTICS department next month to a new role and even with a new contracted hours. 

MY TABLE SO FAR: 

•           1 FIELD for employee name
      •      
      •           1 filed per month per  employee ROLE (role_Jan.... role_Feb... )
      •      
      •           1 field per month per employee DEPARTMENT (dep_Jan... del_Feb...)
      •      
      •           1 field per month per employee HOURS (hour_jan... hour_feb...)
      •      
      •           SEE SCREENSHOT
      •      
      •           Text fields for ROLE and DEPARTEMENT are being filled over a drop-down-list
      •