3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 28, 2014 11:01 AM by philmodjunk

How do I generate multiple VAT Receipts in one batch?

nataliesamson

Title

How do I generate multiple VAT Receipts in one batch?

Hi there, I'm new to FileMaker Pro and can't figure out how to generate a large amount of VAT receipts in one go. I need to write approx 300 receipts every quarter and would love to be able to input the data via excel or similar and have FileMaker batch output them all together. Is this possible? Writing each individual receipt would take rather a long time. Thank-you all so much in advance

• 1. Re: How do I generate multiple VAT Receipts in one batch?
          philmodjunk

It's quite possible. Import Records can import the data from Excel or other file formats. Both the import records process and what you do with the data afterwards to generate your receipts is a process to be scripted.

There are too many missing details (And once again my crystal ball isn't working wink) about how your data and your receipts are structured but I would guess that you could import the data from Excel and then set up a looping script to loop through that data and process the imported data if any additional "after import" processing is needed.

• 2. Re: How do I generate multiple VAT Receipts in one batch?
            nataliesamson

Hi PhilModJunk,

Thank-you very much for such a prompt response - especially without a working crystal ball! ;-)

I will look into the Import Records option and see where I get to. 

So we are in less of a crystal ball necessary scenario we need to generate receipts with the following information: