7 Replies Latest reply on Dec 8, 2009 10:57 AM by senriz_1

How to Add List of Accounts on Accounts Layout

senriz_1

Title

How to Add List of Accounts on Accounts Layout

I'm a novice using FMP 9 Adv.  I have an Accounts TO and Layout (from the Accounts TO) where users with the AdminPrivilegeSet can Create New Users and select their PriviledgeSet, Delete Users, and Reset Passwords.  I'd like to see a list of these Accounts (users) and their PrivilegeSets in a portal on the same layout, also if possible with the ability of clicking on a user in the portal and having that user name and privilege set automatically fill the AccountName field and Privilege Set field.  Is this possible, and if so, how?

• 1. Re: How to Add List of Accounts on Accounts Layout
          ninja

Senriz,

What you describe is native to FMP.  You seem to be recreating the same thing that came free with your purchase of FMP.

File>Manage>Accounts&Privileges.

This has a list of Acct and PrivSet, you can double-click on an account and see PrivSet Details...

Why create it again when it already exists in the same file?  All your re-creation of the system does is make your Dbase less secure with no added benefit.

• 2. Re: How to Add List of Accounts on Accounts Layout
            senriz_1
               I'm creating this because I don't want to give any person developer [Full Access].  I have to hand off this database that I created and need to set up an Admin person the ability to create users, reset password, etc.
            • 3. Re: How to Add List of Accounts on Accounts Layout
              philmodjunk

"I'd like to see a list of these Accounts (users) and their PrivilegeSets in a portal on the same layout, also if possible with the ability of clicking on a user in the portal and having that user name and privilege set automatically fill the AccountName field and Privilege Set field. "