7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 29, 2010 6:25 PM by LaRetta_1

How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?

FMuser629

Title

How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?

Hello,

I'm a Filemaker Pro 8.5 user.

When Save/Send Record as PDF, the default settings are always set to

Save: Records being browsed

PDF Option --> Initial view

'Pages Panel and Page'

How do I change settings to below as default???

Save: Current record

PDF Option --> Initial view

'Page only'

Thank you for help!

• 1. Re: How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?
          philmodjunk

Is this part of a script or are you selecting Save as | PDF from the file menu?

• 2. Re: How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?
            FMuser629

Hi PhilModJunk,

I'm just selecting Save as PDF from file menu...

Any clues?

• 4. Re: How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?
              LaRetta_1

Why not go ahead and create a script with Save As PDF (and specify current record in the script).  Don't specify anything else (leave unchecked 'perform without dialog'  and don't specify file name.  Put it at the top so you can even Ctrl+1 to fire it off.  It will be even faster than selecting File > Save/Send As > PDF.

• 5. Re: How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?
                FMuser629

Thank for the input LaRetta,

As a newbie, I'm not too familar with creating a script (don't really know what the script is lol)

Could you please help? =)

• 6. Re: How to fix default settings when Save/Send Record As PDF?
                  LaRetta_1

No problem.  Scripts are simply a series of 'macros' which record (so-to-speak) actions for you.  Across the FileMaker menu ( File * Edit * View etc) you will see Scripts.  Select ScriptMaker and (bottom, left) select New Script.  Entitle it 'PDF Record' or whatever you wish.