5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 22, 2010 8:57 AM by HowardRathbun

How to print odd numbered pages

HowardRathbun

Title

How to print odd numbered pages

I want to print a long report on both sides of the paper.  In MSAccess I printed all the odd-numbered pages first, reinserted the results, and then printed the even-numbered pages.  It took a script to do that but it worked just fine.  I am willing to write a script in FM to do this but I can't see how to make the print command print only page x where 'x' is a variable that I can set in the script, eg in a for-next loop.

Any help will be appreciated.  PS: I am a newbie to Filemaker.

• 1. Re: How to print odd numbered pages
          philmodjunk

Is the number of records that fit on a page always the same, or do you use sliding and thus have a variable number of records per page?

• 2. Re: How to print odd numbered pages
            HowardRathbun

I have the same number of records on each page except for the last page which usually has less.  In other words I don't use sliding - there is no need to do that.  In other words, if I have 365 records and print 60 per page, the last page would only have 5.

• 3. Re: How to print odd numbered pages
              sunmoonstar.13

I'm not aware of any function or setting within FMP that will allow you to print odd/even pages. 

A workaround would be to save your report as a PDF and then print the PDF. The Adobe Reader print dialog has an option for printing odd/even pages.

Nick

• 4. Re: How to print odd numbered pages
                philmodjunk