7 Replies Latest reply on Feb 12, 2015 1:03 PM by Mark_M

IWP Hiding Buttons

Mark_M

Title

IWP Hiding Buttons

>

Version: FM 12 Pro Advanced Client / FM 12 Server

Question:

Just wondering if there is a more elegant way to accomplish what I need.  I've made it work but it seems like a sledgehammer approach to the problem.  I didn't come up with this solution as I've never worked in IWP before, I found it via a web-search.

Need:

To hide or display buttons on a web page depending on conditions within fields for that record, the buttons must be click-able to fire a script.  I'm using IWP to deliver documents to employees (not all have FM client).  Some employees receive "Letters".  Letters are informational only and are "No Action Required".  Some employees receive "Contracts".  Contracts require the employee to electronically sign the contract by clicking an "Accept" or "Decline" button.  Once the contract has been accepted or declined, those buttons are removed and replaced with "No Action Required" and another field displays the date/time and status of the electronic signature.  Two buttons (accept and decline) must both be displayed at the same time to provide two different selections.  When those buttons are not needed they are not displayed and the "No Action Required" graphic is displayed instead.

Current Solution: