9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 10, 2014 5:03 PM by algae592002

Layout design

algae592002

Title

Layout design & slide panel with look up fields

I designed a layout that has a slide panel (vs a tabs panel), and added a portal with some look up fields. The fields on the first slide panel work fine. The fields in the second slide panel are not looking up and populating the fields with the needed data.

Are there any current issues that I need to be aware of when using slide panels? This is my first attempt to incorporate it in a layout.

Thank you

Tables.jpg

• 1. Re: Layout design & slide panel with look up fields
          philmodjunk

My crystal ball isn't that good wink

On which of the above table occurrences is your layout based?

On which is the portal based?

From which are the "look up" fields specified?

And there is more than one way for data to be "looked up". What specific options did you select to look up data?

• 2. Re: Layout design & slide panel with look up fields
            algae592002

My apologies. I should have been more specific.

Layout is based on "Stu" table.

Portals are each based on one of the "Assessment_BPST_…" tables. Each portal is on one of three sliding panels.

Each look up field looks from one of the "Assessment_BPST_…" tables into the "Stu" or "Teacher" tables to get the data. I think your last question is answered with this last statement.

Sliding panel 1 fields look up data with no problem. Sliding panel 2 & 3 fields do not look up. Attached is a sample of the look up setting.

• 3. Re: Layout design & slide panel with look up fields
              philmodjunk

And does that screen shot show the look up that works or the one that does not?