1 2 Previous Next 20 Replies Latest reply on Aug 9, 2013 11:17 PM by schamblee

Links to Internet stop working?

JoeWilson

Title

Links to Internet stop working?

I sent a database via google drive to my client and now the links (Map and Website) will not work. I get the following message:

Screen_shot_2013-08-08_at_7.07.58_PM.png

• 1. Re: Links to Internet stop working?
          davidanders

Sent a FMP file? FMP12? have you done this before with success?

Often, a file needs to be zipped for transmission over the internet.

I do not know if true with Google Drive. Supposedly works with DropBox. Have not tested

• 2. Re: Links to Internet stop working?
            JoeWilson

Sent a FMP file? FMP12? have you done this before with success?

No, this is my first time trying it.

Often, a file needs to be zipped for transmission over the internet.

It was only 20 MB, that is why I didn't zip it.

I do not know if true with Google Drive. Supposedly works with DropBox. Have not teste

I will tried with DropBox and still cannot get map or website links to work.

• 3. Re: Links to Internet stop working?
              philmodjunk

Can you post some examples of the URL code that isn't working?

Simply copying the file to one computer to another shouldn't be a problem unless the links are to locations within the local network and you have copied to a computer located outside that network.

• 4. Re: Links to Internet stop working?
                JoeWilson

Here is a screenshot of the code that will not work on the new computer.

• 5. Re: Links to Internet stop working?
                  JoeWilson

Just a thought: I created the database on a Mac and transfered it to a PC (the one that's not reading the map or website tabs). Would that cause a problem?

• 6. Re: Links to Internet stop working?
                    philmodjunk

FileMaker files can be exchanged between mac and windows with very few issues and I know of none that involve the web viewer.