1 Reply Latest reply on Feb 27, 2009 12:44 PM by TSGal

Listing Entries from Multiple Tables in one Cohesive Report

carlz_1

Title

Listing Entries from Multiple Tables in one Cohesive Report

My application involves government forms.  I am using v. 10.  the form requires a listing of stocks, bonds, funds, etc on pn page where I have a portal for data entry and the information is listed in the Investments Table.  Then, there is a second page for entry of bank accounts.  Thus, I have a table for Investments and another one for bankaccounts.  Both are related to the applicant table.

Both Bank Accounts and investments have a type code, 1 for checking, 2 for savings, 3 for stock, 4 for mutual funds, etc.  Both the Investments and Bank Accounts tables use these codes.

I am still a Newbie.  I am trying to figure out how I can produce a list of all bank accounts and investments (and a life insurance and a few other items all kept in their own tables) on a vertical list. It would look like this:

John Smith - Applicant

1        Checking       ABC Bank              $2,000.10

2         Savings        ABC Bank              $3,440.50

2        Cert. Deposit  XYX Bank              $25,000.00

4        Mutual Funds  Merrill Lynch          $55,000.00

7        Annuity         AIG                       $40,000.00

9        Property        Big Lake                $30,000.00

The first 3 entries would be from the Bank Accounts Table, the next 2 from teh Investments Table.  I would like to add Life Insurance, etc that are kept in separate tables.

for any direction you may have.         

• 1. Re: Listing Entries from Multiple Tables in one Cohesive Report
          TSGal

carlz:

Thank you for your post.

You will need to link the Applicant information to the Bank Accounts and Investments information.  Once linked, on your Applicant information layout, you can place a portal into the Bank Accounts and Investments table and display the information.