4 Replies Latest reply on Feb 16, 2013 5:07 PM by schamblee

Maps

LynnRogers

Title

Maps

I am new to filemake and I am trying to set up a map in my database using a custom web address like the one in the contact starter solution. But I am getting a Google 400 error code. I looked the code up and it said that google does not reconize the request. I made sure that the file's URL option is on and that the Getmap formula is the same as the starter solutions. Does anybody have any suggestions

• 1. Re: Maps
          schamblee

You will have to post a copy of the url you are using. What version of FM are you using and are you using the advance version or standard.  

• 2. Re: Maps
            LynnRogers

GetMap ( "Map1" ; 14 ; Customer::Work Address 1 ; 
                 Customer::Work Address 2 ; Customer::Work City ;
                 Customer::Work State ; Customer::Work Postal Code ; 
                 Customer::Work Country ) &" &Output=embed" & "iwioc=near" 

This is the formula that I am using in the web viewer setup using Filemaker Pro 12.0v3 Advanced and I have the "Automatically encode URL" check box checked. I am using a Mac Book computer and the URL check box in the system setup is checked. I'm not sure how to send a copy of my URL.
            • 3. Re: Maps
              davidanders

PLEASE HELP Invoicing and Client Info Maps
              Title:   PLEASE HELP Invoicing and Client Info Maps

http://forums.filemaker.com/posts/481b2ce739?commentId=227151
              Title:   Attach Map snapshot to email

Multiple Pins in Web Viewer
              Title:   Multiple Pins in Web Viewer

http://batchgeo.com/
              Multiple location map creator

• 4. Re: Maps
                schamblee