1 2 Previous Next 17 Replies Latest reply on Jun 8, 2010 1:01 PM by philmodjunk

Medical Database

varunbaweja

Title

Medical Database

Hi guys,

I am a doctor and I'm developing a medical database solution to keep record of the database of all my patients and doing the normal stuff like fixing appointments and printing out prescriptions.

I have designed the basic interface and there are a few things that i would like your help with.

The first thing that I would like to do is to copy the details of the patients in various related tables, so that there is no duplication, I have developed a reception interface where all the patient details would be filled in, and after that it will display on a screen, from where the concerned doctor will click and his respective case sheet will be opened.  But in that case sheet, I have not been able to get the data entered previously.

Any ideas on how to do it??

Secondly, how can I enter data for multiple visits of the same patients and display a short summary of the diagnosis and treatment given in the previous visits.

I am a doctor and not really a software programmer, so any help for a layman would be greatly appreciated

Regards,

Varun

• 1. Re: Medical Database
          philmodjunk

It's better to avoid "copying details" from previous entries. Instead you can simply display that data from a related record.

To better assist you, can you post an example of what kind of details you want to "copy" here? (Click the reply button in upper left to add your response to the bottom of this thread.)

• 2. Re: Medical Database
            varunbaweja

Dear Phil

Thanks for you reply,  I'll try and explain everything more elaborately in this reply of mine.

We are a family of doctors handing 4 specialities - Dental, Gynaecology, Psychiatry, Ophthalmology.