12 Replies Latest reply on May 2, 2011 5:59 AM by JeremyHill

Membership Expiration Date 1 Month Advanced Sorting

JeremyHill

Title

Membership Expiration Date 1 Month Advanced Sorting

Hi, so I'm new to this whole filemaker system, not properly trained but have managed to get to where I feel comfortable changing some values. I work at a local gym, and I was curious if there is indeed a way to show membership expiration dates a month ahead of them expiring as well as the ones that have expired from the current days date. I've managed to get it to show the past expired dates, but can't for the life of me figure out how to get it to show a month in advanceds expirations. Can anyone help me out here?

• 1. Re: Membership Expiration Date 1 Month Advanced Sorting
          LaRetta_1

Not sure if you are using a portal, a calculation, searching or what but here is the general calc:

To find all Expiration Dates one month before today and backwards, even those that have expired, you can use:

ExpirationDate < Get ( CurrentDate ) + 30

This will return a boolean true statement of 1.

• 2. Re: Membership Expiration Date 1 Month Advanced Sorting
            philmodjunk

And a script can enter "< " & Get ( CurrentDate ) + 30

as find criteria and that avoids the need for a calculation field if all you need to do is use a find to pull up the records.

• 3. Re: Membership Expiration Date 1 Month Advanced Sorting
              LaRetta_1

"I've managed to get it to show the past expired dates, but can't for the life of me figure out how to get it to show a month in advanceds expirations."

This pointed to calculation, Phil, but I suspect you are going in the right direction.  Thanks for bringing up the concept of searching.  The question is ... how should this information be displayed and what will be done with these records?

• 4. Re: Membership Expiration Date 1 Month Advanced Sorting
                JeremyHill