1 2 3 Previous Next 32 Replies Latest reply on Nov 8, 2012 3:17 AM by ChrisSmythe

Modifying field values based on certain criteria.

ChrisSmythe

Title

Modifying field values based on certain criteria.

Hello, I am using FileMaker Pro 12 on Windows XP.

I am hoping someone would please be kind enough to help me with the following problem:

I have a link to my Test 15.fmp12 database (Account Name: Admin & Password: "there is no password" just click OK.

https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D0681807_60165357_23551

I have previously posted this before.  It is under the heading of "Calculation for DeployedStatus Field".  Link: http://forums.filemaker.com/posts/2630e3b0a9

Unfortunately, being a newbie, I was unsure how to ask for what I wanted.  Forum members such as Sorsbuster & S Chamblee were very kind and gave me correct FileMaker code.  I should have asked the right question, but do not have the requisite experience and knowledge to know exactly what to ask.

I tried using a script trigger on the DateDeployed field and specified the onObjectModify event to run a script that I named: Change DeploymentStatus to Deployed.  Here is the steps in the script (kindly provided by S Chamblee):

If [DbUserEdits::DateDeployed = Get (CurrentDate) and DbUserEdits::DeploymentStatus = "Pending"]
               Set Field [DbUserEdits::DeploymentStatus; "Deployed"]
           Commit Records/Requests [No dialog]
           End If

I do not know how to trigger the event?

Background on my database:

My FileMaker database runs in a 24-hour, 7-days per week Call Centre.  We have two people operating on each shift.  There are 3-shifts per day.  The only time our FileMaker database "goes-down" is when our work computers "go-down".  Our work computer has never "gone-down" for a period greater than 48-hours.

What I need is (possibly a script?) to run at time 0001 (one-minute past midnight) each week day (Monday to Sunday inclusive) in the background (without user intervention).