4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 5, 2012 3:43 PM by davidanders

New Database

Annette

Title

New Database

Hello and thanks for taking the time to read this.  I am a newbie at database creation and I just wanted to run something by here to see if I was on the right path.  I'm at the very beginning phase of determining the info i need to collect and am about to create the different tables.  Am I correct to have the following tables:  

Clients: 
           ClientID
           FirstName
           LastName
           FullName
           DOB
           Street
           Town
           County
           Phone
           Mobile
           Pin
           MedicalCard
           Diagnosis
           Database
           Parent/Guardian
           GuardianAddress
           GuardianPhone
           DCA
           CarersAllowance
           RespiteGrant
           DisabilityAllowance
           RespiteHours
           BehaviurDifficulties
           PhysicalDifficulties
           IntellectualDisability
           ReferralDate
           DateReceived
           FileNo
           DayPlacementProvider
           HomeHelpProvider
           ResidentialProvider
           CentreBasedProvider
           Priority

Providers:
           ProviderID
           ProviderName
           Address
           Phone
           ContactName
           ContactPhone
           Email
           Agency
           ProviderType

Diagnosis:
           DiagnosisID
           Diagnosis

Service Info: (Would this be similar to line items?)
           Date
           TimeIn
           TimeOut
           TotalTime
           Overnight
           More to be added

My hope is that once I have the tables created correctly and set up the appropriate relationships (Another area
       I'm sure I will have questions on when I get there) that I will be able to create various forms appropriate to the