3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 9, 2010 8:07 AM by CeesPrins

New here, having problems with grouping based on checkbox

CeesPrins

Title

New here, having problems with grouping based on checkbox

Hi all,

I'm new to FM and running into problems, would appreciate any help after digging into this forum without result :-(

Let me describe the problem in english which is not my native language

We have a childhood here and I'm trying to setup a simple database with the children

For the moment I want an automated list for all kids who are scheduled on a certain day.

(assume) I only have the fiields:

'First' (firstname/text)

'Group' (group/text) and

'Days' (days present/checkbox with Mo, Tu, We, Th, Fr)

Let's say today Jan 28 (Thu) I want to print a list who should be present and who is not scheduled (just in case they visit us an extra day they are on the list) and that per group 

On 1 page I want the following grouping based on the 'Th' from checkbox list because it is a thursday

"Some text' + day of the week (actual) + date (actual) 

Group: 1

scheduled: (total scheduled group 1)

Alley

Bert

Zack

not scheduled: (total not scheduled group 1)

Amy

William

Group: 2

scheduled: (total scheduled group 2)

Allison

Jeffrey

not scheduled: (total not scheduled group 2)

Ben

Sam 

Total scheduled group 1 + 2

Total unscheduled group 1 + 2

Total scheduled + unscheduled for group 1 + 2

--------------------------------------------------------------

I want to do this on a daily basis considering the values in the checkbox list. 

I'm completely in the blind, so hoping somebody can help me 

Many thanks in advance

Beste regards,

Cees 

• 1. Re: New here, having problems with grouping based on checkbox
          philmodjunk