You have to check the accounts and privileges for that file under File --> Manage --> Accounts & Privs.
You will need to access it with a Full Access account to change it.
Thank you for your quick reply. I just checked the Accounts and Privileges. Admin was set to Full Access, Guest was not. I changed Guest to Full Access also. And then transfered the file back to my laptop.
It still is showing those three (new, delete, duplicate) as greyed out. Anything else I can check?
I just moved the file again, but this time on a flashdrive instead of through the network. Opened it up and there we have it! Those commands are now available.