6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 10, 2013 10:45 AM by philmodjunk

New record in related table and portal entries refresh

AlinBadila

Title

New record in related table and portal entries refresh

Hello!

I'm new to FM but I like it very much so far. I want to make an app to ease my work and I'm stuck at a point. I have the tables related as in the attachment.  As you can see, for one PVC entry I can have more records in the tables in right. The layout in the attachment has tab entries and if I click on "new record" it creates a new record in the PVC table. The tab shown in the attachment has entries from "ConstatariOrganizatorice" table. Every other tab has entries from the tables related to PVC. 

I don't know how to add a new entry in "ConstatariOrganizatorice" when I press the "Ok" button and also the entries added to be shown in the portal below. I tried with a script from the forum but I don't have the result I want. All it does is to create a new entry in "ConstatariOrganizatorice" with "_PvcIDFk" field completed and rest of them empty. Also, it adds an empty row in the portal.

Thank you.

PS: sorry for my english. I'm not a native english speaker.

Screen_Shot_2013-09-09_at_8.27.01_PM.png

• 1. Re: New record in related table and portal entries refresh
          AlinBadila

and the second attachment..

• 2. Re: New record in related table and portal entries refresh
            AlinBadila

and the third attachment. I don't know how to put all images in one post.

• 3. Re: New record in related table and portal entries refresh
              SteveMartino

Hard for me to quite figure out your question, but what happens if you put a 'Commit Record' Script step after your 'Set Field...' Script Step?  And you may need a 'Refresh Window' Script Step after "Go to Layout'.

• 4. Re: New record in related table and portal entries refresh
                philmodjunk