4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2010 5:14 PM by davidanders

New to Filemaker, Can it do this?

Sam2

Title

New to Filemaker, Can it do this?

I'm brand new to Filemaker 10, working on a mac and want to know if Filemaker can make Product tags for different varieties of the same product. I am going to attach an image of what I'm trying to accomplish and would love it if someone can look at it and advise me as to whether or not it can be done. If there is someone out there who wants to make some cash by creating the basic file for me to work from , I would up for that as well. Thank youProduct CardProduct

• 1. Re: New to Filemaker, Can it do this?
          philmodjunk

The features look pretty straight forward except for this phrase: "fit to fill". Can you be more specific and maybe give an example or two? I can read that description several different ways.

Check your private messages (Little White Icon just under the Search button.) for messages from developers who may respond to your post.

• 2. Re: New to Filemaker, Can it do this?
            philmodjunk

Ahem,

Actually, the forum won't let me send you a private message as your screen name is identical to someone elses. The previous release allowed you to select from a list when there duplicates. This version gives you the selection list, but appears unable to resolve the issue and allow the message to be sent. I'm passing that info onto Modman--our forum moderator.

• 3. Re: New to Filemaker, Can it do this?
              Sam2