1 2 Previous Next 16 Replies Latest reply on Feb 11, 2013 9:52 AM by philmodjunk

New user, quick question.

MikeDimino

Title

New user, quick question.

Ok I am a new user and I purchased FM12 to solve a spacific problem we have with quick books pro. I would like to creat a form to track field purchases and apply them to a job, class and account. But I would like the form to have the same look as the QBPro check entry and produce a report that our office manager can easily inter into QBPro. Do you think there will me way to many tables for this kind of form? Keep in mind I am a novice at FM, but a very quick learner. Any conversation will be helpful to know what I am up against.

Screen_Shot_2013-02-05_at_1.43.57_PM.png

• 1. Re: New user, quick question.
          MikeDimino

More info,

All we really need is the check itself and the expenses and items dabs with the related data. I don't need an ending balance or any of the control buttons from QB. We plan on running this on an IPad in the field to collect data. 

• 2. Re: New user, quick question.
            philmodjunk

Do you really need the word form of the dollar amount like you do for printing the check? Or do you just need the number and plan on printing your checks from Quick Books?

It is possible to set up a calcualtion field that takes your dollar amount and produces the needed word form, but I wouldn't do that unless there was a need print checks directly from your database.

• 3. Re: New user, quick question.
              MikeDimino

Thanks Phil

No, we don't need the word form of dollar amount.