1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 12, 2009 7:12 AM by TSGal

Newbie Report Question

MikeNRA

Title

Newbie Report Question

Im sorry but I am very new to database development. 

I have two date fields, one is the date that a service was performed last, the other is when a service is due next. The date for the next service due is a calculation based on the last service date and the frequency of service. I want to generate a report including all of the jobs due during the current, last and next month, then further sorted by Technician, which is another field I have in my D base populated by the name of one of three technicians. Please if you answer, take itno account I am a total newbie

Thanks so much 

• 1. Re: Newbie Report Question
          TSGal

MikeNRA:

Thank you for your post.

One of the field types is a calculation field.  This not only allows you to calculate numbers, but it also allows you to put text strings/fields together and date information.  For example, you can create a calculation field that adds 30 days to a Date field.  Assuming your Date field is called Transaction Date, the formula would be:

Transaction Date + 30

To calculate the current Month, the calculation would be:

Month (Transaction Date)

Pull down the View menu and select "Find Mode".  This puts you in a mode to find a subset of records.  For example, if you want to find records with the Transaction Date occurring this month, you would enter:

3/2009

and press return.