1 2 Previous Next 19 Replies Latest reply on May 21, 2014 3:11 PM by philmodjunk

No values defined...

ChristopherClark

Title

No values defined...

Hi everyone. I am pretty new to FileMaker etc.

I am modifying a solution that a fellow colleague created. They are not available at the moment to question so I thought I would try the Forum. 

In the first page of my "app or solution" I have 4 fields to be filled in. First is a stream name field it is a drop down menu that has all the possible streams one can choose from. The second field is a Stream code field, this field should automatically populate with a code that is respective to the stream that is chosen in the previous box. It worked fine when I got the solution from my colleague. He was working in a different area. So I found the table that contained the stream names and stream codes. I changed these values to reflect my research area. Now when I go to that first page, I go to select the stream name and it has a list of all of my streams, woohoo. But when I pick a stream it does not auto populate the stream code field like it did in its original form. Instead when I click on that second box for stream code it reads <no values defined>. 

I have looked through the values, and relationships, and it all looks like it should work. If I go to Manage value lists and select "StreamCode"  then go to specify field in the edit value list, I can see that under "Use values from first field" I have the correct table selected "ikp_Stream". Then in the box below this I have the correct record selected "streamCode".