1 2 Previous Next 19 Replies Latest reply on Mar 29, 2012 6:46 PM by BruceHerbach

Noob - How to create a from from query/report

MichaelMeyer

Title

Noob - How to create a from from query/report

Hi Guys

I am a noob to FMP, but hoping some people might be able to give me a hand with some pointers. I have created a multi table DB easily enough. Three Tables

Schedule - ID, Date, Resource, Customer

Customer - ID, Customer Name

Resource - ID, Resource Name

Relationships all setup and seem to be OK - One  to Many

I want to create a view/form where I cen enter a date and then present a weeks worth of data in a table

Row = Date

Column = Resource, Customer

If a field is blank for the designated week or no data, the form would facilitate entering data and view allocations.

I have no idea really where to look, I am an old MS Access person who probably would have used a query to generate a form, but since learning some basics of FMP, I have no idea which direction I need to head.

I hope I have been able to convey enough information, any assistance is appreciated.

Cheers

Mike

• 1. Re: Noob - How to create a from from query/report
          MichaelMeyer

Perhaps a better way to think of the view that is in my mind

Date          Date          Date          Date          Date          Date          Date

Resource    Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust

Resource    Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust          Cust

I should probably add, I only want to see resources based on which year is against them, there is an additional field for the year of a resource

• 2. Re: Noob - How to create a from from query/report
            philmodjunk