1 2 Previous Next 22 Replies Latest reply on Dec 6, 2014 9:02 AM by philmodjunk

One one record shows ups in the portal

peanuts

Title

One one record shows ups in the portal

I am creating a portal to show a list of a caregivers payments and payment dates. Why is it that only ONE record is displaying in the portal. What is the error in the relationship? I know I'm new at this but I believe this could work well for me. I do have the portal in a tab, so that I can see the caregivers payments from this year and then next year on the same layout. The attached screenshot is to show you as much information as I can on the database tables, relationship, etc. Please help!

screenshot_192.jpg

• 1. Re: One one record shows ups in the portal
          philmodjunk

If your Portal is based on "Joyce Details" I would expect to see only one record in that portal. Is that what you have set up?

It would appear that you have your kp and kf fields reversed in your relationship. If you want many "details" records to show in the portal, you need a unique ID (I recommend an auto-entered serial number) in Joyce Wilson linked to a number field in Joyce Details.

And it looks like you are attempting to set up a different table for each Care Giver. That will be extremely inefficient. It would be better to set up a single CareGiver's table in place of the many individual tables each named after a different care giver.

• 2. Re: One one record shows ups in the portal
            peanuts

"Joyce Details" table has  I be lieve 19 records, and yes I want ALL the records to show up. The reason for the different tables is this: I have 3 different caregivers with different payments dates, different work hours and different pay scales. One is salaried, one is hourly pay and one is monthly. So do you still suggest one table for that?

• 3. Re: One one record shows ups in the portal
              philmodjunk

Yes, in most cases, you should have one table for all care givers.