8 Replies Latest reply on Sep 28, 2010 1:22 PM by philmodjunk

Page breaks with columns

cmspe

Title

Page breaks with columns

As a teacher, I want to print up reports that show students in columns for each period on one page.  However, I have not been able to do this.  My report is grouped by period in the sub summary part and I have attached two files, one having the break before each occurrence and one having the break after every 1 occurrence.  When I do my reports without columns, each period breaks per page.  When I do my reports with columns, it doesn't work the same as seen in the attached.  Is there a way to have one page per period with columns?

page_breaks_with_columns.png

• 1. Re: Page breaks with columns
          philmodjunk

How many columns are you specifying in Layout Setup | Printing? 2 columns or?

Are  you then previewing the report or in browse mode?

• 2. Re: Page breaks with columns
            philmodjunk

You might find it easier to rotate everying 90 degrees and then print with the landscape option.

• 3. Re: Page breaks with columns
              cmspe

I am specifying 10 columns because some classes will have 10 columns of 6 students.  The screenshot is showing the preview mode.

• 4. Re: Page breaks with columns
                philmodjunk

Pardon my confusion, Columns are vertical and rows are horizontal. Your screen shot above appears to show the opposite. Are these columns that you've specified in layout setup... or have you arranged your fields in columns on the layout? Is your screen shot taken from Browse Mode or Preview?

My memory may have failed me, but in a previous thread, didn't we set this up with a series of portals to list the student names like this?

• 5. Re: Page breaks with columns
                  cmspe