3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 7, 2013 8:38 AM by philmodjunk

Percentage of Grand Total

PeterLorenzo

Title

Percentage of Grand Total

Hi.  I am a FM12 newbie.  I am making an invoice, I have it all set except for a few fields.  I want to have a field that is 80% of the field "Grand Total", another field that is 20% of the "Grand Total".  I also need a field that is 7% of a certain product/service.  The product/service is called Organizational Services, it isn't a field, it is just a product or line item.  The price changes depending on the job.  We give a discount off the service if people pay cash.  I need to know what the discount would be.

If I didn't explain myself very well, I am sorry.  I hope someone can help.  It seems like it is a really thing, but I just can't figure it out.

Thank you in advance.

Jennifer

• 1. Re: Percentage of Grand Total
          symbister

OK, sounds like you need a few calculation fields.

Go to File | Manage | Databases, find your table and create the fields you need, for example Grand_Total_80Disc would be specified as

YourTable::YourGrandTotalField * .8

this field then can sit on your layout instead of / as well as the Grand_Total field - then much the same for 20%.

The calculation for the 7% maybe slightly trickier - you'll need to supply more detail about how you select Org Services, is it an add-on after the GT calc or before?

• 2. Re: Percentage of Grand Total
            PeterLorenzo

The first calculations you sent worked!!!! Thank you so much!!!

As for the 7%, the Org Services is before, part of the Grand Total.  It is a line item in the invoice.  I have added a screen shot.  Thank you!

Jen

• 3. Re: Percentage of Grand Total
              philmodjunk