pinfo file saved under users\shared on Mac
Hello, I am IT support for a University where some Admin Assistants use FileMaker. We recently purchased FileMaker Pro 12 for a member of our staff and our office manager noticed that the program installed a file "pinfo" under the shared folder:
The office manager has requested that nothing be saved in the Shared folder. If I delete or move this file I get an error stating that there was a change and that I need to reinstall FileMaker. I reinstalled FileMaker and selected custom install. It shows everything will be installed under the Applications/FileMaker 12 folder and nothing under the shared folder but it still adds it during install.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.