8 Replies Latest reply on Apr 4, 2013 9:31 AM by philmodjunk

Possible Solution

gullfounder

Title

Possible Solution

hi,

I am new to this File maker, so i don't know that if can achieve this function in File maker or not. If yes then how?

Here is what i want to do.

I am trying to make School Database in regard with Fee payment. My Goal was to make a database which can store all students records with there proper classes. and maintain a record of Fee.

first there Fee the for each student is Different. Hence each students fee must be stored differently. Second the each student must pay 12 month Fee. For that, i want to issue a Fee voucher that can be paid in the Bank. with there monthly fee on it. and if he has not paid the previous months Fees. then it should also be added in current months voucher.

Voucher numbers should be unique. and also stored in Database. So i can make a list of Voucher Numbers issue to which student. of which month.

I am attaching a File. which i have made so far.

there will be 2 layouts. in it. Main(Which will allow to enter new students data. there monthly Fee and Also enter Voucher number and month for each student which have paid the Fee.)

second is Voucher. in this layout i want to make a Filter and Print the vouchers class wise and Gender.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ekcio8y3d0yt4fk/Al-Pine_Fees.fp7

username: admin

password:1234

• 1. Re: Possible Solution
          philmodjunk

How many records in Fee might there be for a given record in student? Just one or could there be multiple records such as one for each year, one for each class or one for each semester?

If more than one fee record for a given student, there's no field yet added to Fee to distimguish one such record from another.

What is the purpose for the Fee Detail table? Will there be more than one Fee Detail record for a given Fee record?

• 2. Re: Possible Solution
            gullfounder