Preventing User Deletion of Records
To prevent users from deleting records, I created a privilege set that included Create and Edit for Records, and View Only for Layouts. I expected this to grey out the Delete Record option in the menu bar.
Instead, New Record, Delete Record, Find, and Show All are all greyed out. How can I allow New, Find, and Show All while preventing deletion at the record level?
Additionally, would it possible to create a single script that runs anytime a field is selected that would prevent deletion of that field's contents unless the current user created that field but not require it to be added to every single field?
So in the end, no user may delete records, and you may only delete field contents if you put the content in the field?